Clare recently learned how to climb onto our bed without assistance.

IS THERE NOTHING SACRED ANYMORE?!

Just kidding. It’s actually been kind of nice. The borders of the bed somehow provider her with the boundaries she needs to imagine more and play without me. I don’t know any parent alive that would complain about that.

But truly, there is no space left in the house that is not shrouded with brightly colored toys or books or clothes.

I snapped this image of her one morning while I was making breakfast. I peeked in to check and make sure she wasn’t playing with electrical sockets or had found a book of matches or gotten into some unforeseen toddler mischief. It was so beautiful and a way I want to remember her for the rest of my life.

Leave a Reply

