Oh Dear…sigh

Right now I’m sitting, curled up on our couch, watching a movie I’ve seen a hundred times and eating the biggest bowl of ice cream I could justify.

I just got my hair cut. And this time I didn’t cry. Nope. I didn’t cry. Nope.

My hair dresser was awesome. She knew things about my hair that I had never talked about with anyone only silently hated.

“Have you had those little wisps since you were a girl?”

“Yes?…How did you know that?!”

It was weird. It was like I trusted her. We had a lot in common and when I was done I was thrilled.

I barely glanced and my hair and ran out of the salon bouncing and happy.

Truth is … I looked really cool. But as the day when on and clare rubbed cantaloupe into it my new hair do looked really rough.

I took it from the top to hide the mullet.

Now I have a greasy mullet – business on top…and you guess it…party in the back.

Pinned the party up.

Best part about this hair do is that if I get sick of “the party” I can pin it up and still look a little funky.

Honestly, I don’t know if I like it. It’s not my salvation hair cut. No. But it is fun and totally different than what I would have asked for.

Here’s the plan. I’m going to try it out for the next couple days and see and if I hate it I’m going to just “modify” it myself.

Sigh.

Here’s one from this afternoon.

Clare is making a weird face but ... the hair people.

5 responses

  1. I love your funky cut! Though it doesn’t seem too funky, just good.

    BUT I have pretty great memories of you ‘modifying’ your hair cuts in college. I vowed never to share a bathroom again…

Leave a Reply

