Trip

Andrew and I visited his parents this last weekend. I’m always pleasantly surprised at how refreshed I feel when I leave despite the fact that I am in a place I have never called home.

These visits have allowed me to get to know Andrew’s folks so much more as Andrew goes out to see old friends and I stay home to roam around their acre of property with Clare. I’m grateful for the chance to spend time in such a beautiful setting. We swing on the porch swing and sip lemonade on the porch while we watch honey bees dive 30 feet down to their hive. Clare scooted through rows of grape vines. And they have cable.

I thought I would share a few of Andrew’s and my photos from this weekend. Sorry there are not more of actual people.

photo by Andrew Vaché

photo by Andrew Vaché

photo by Andrew Vache´

photo by Andrew Vaché

What a doll. Work it girl!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

