Karate Baby

Move over Jaden Smith! HiYA!

The other day I tried to put a ribbon on my bald baby’s head after a man asked what her gender was because, as he put it, “She is wearing boy’s clothes”. I always see little baby girls with head bands on their cue ball and thought that maybe it was worth a try.

But instead of looking more like a girl she looked a lot more like a pirate or Esmeralda or the Karate Kid. All she needs is a nice tat and a hook, a hunchback or a pair of white pjs.

If only my Karate Kid would wax my floors.

So much for headbands.

Tangent: I love weddings. Andrew, Clare and I got to go to the most delightful wedding today. Congratulations Stephanie and Brett!

One response

Leave a Reply

