Handmade: VivO!

I’d like to spotlight a Maryland treasure in this post.

Just a few weeks back I was down in Annapolis. Whenever I visit my home town they ask if the journey from Baltimore was super grueling. Really people? It’s 45 minutes…on a bad day.

Anyway, that’s beside the point. When I’m in Annapolis I always like to stop by a little store off the beaten path called Vivo. If you’re looking for a shop to find handmade or upcycled goods you’ve GOT to go here.  The help is wonderful and you never know what the store is going to look like.  I once went in and noticed that all their displays were backed with Cardboard.

Go here to get inspired.

Go to get a really special and completely unique gift for a friend.

The goods are more expensive than you’re used to seeing at Wal-Mart but that is because they are worth more.

Find directions here.

One response

Leave a Reply

