Dirty Laundry

Clare loves to clean.

I know what you’re thinking…but they are CLEAN socks.

I’ve said before that Clare absolutely loves doing work especially laundry.  She coos and laughs while laying on the bed with piles of clean laundry towering around her.

I let her handle Andrew’s socks.

SHE LOVES IT!

What a weird kid.

At least I know I’m not going to have problems asking her to clean her room.

When I think about what to do with Clare at the beginning of the day – what will make her most happy – I automatically include cleaning, cooking or laundry.  Of course she loves her lion (By the way I just realized her lion plays music when you pull on it. She loves it even more now.)

Drowning in socks.

I personally love the idea of having my daughter wake up and instead of asking to watch a movie asking, “Mama, can I vacuum today?”

“Clare, you need to play with your blocks first.”

“NOOOOO!! I don’t WANT to play! I want to vacuum.”

“I’m sorry but you have to play first and then you can clean.  Here’s a deal for you. If you play for 20 minutes I will let you vacuum AND dust.”

“Yay! Ok. Ok. I’ll do it.”

Where you at?

In other parts of my world: Has anyone tried Wheat Thins Artisan Cheese Crackers? Well too bad cause I’ve almost eaten an entire box while writing this post and when I finish I’m going to the store the buy the rest they have in stock at the supermarket.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

