Baby Bored

You probably think this is going to be a post about being bored while your baby is too small to do anything really interesting…

NOPE.

I’m really not bored.

I actually have the opposite problem.

You see…I LIKE being bored.  I don’t get cabin fever. I like being cozy and doing nothing but just being.  I like DOING things but I don’t have to. No need.

Andrew doesn’t have my “talent” for being boring. He gets restless.  He needs SOMETHING to do every day.

Evidently Clare is exactly like her daddy.

Oh Clare.

Is weird that when your baby is born they tell you that they will always need one of four things when they start crying: diaper change, food, burp or sleep.

But they don’t mention that at some point the baby gets bored and their fussing is because they want to look at something other than your ugly mug. Sometimes I think she just cries because she wants something to do.

So I had to step up my game and find somethings for her to do that would subdue and satisfy her desire for constant entertainment.

Clare currently likes singing. I’m serious. I will sing her songs and she will sing along – long sustained vocal notes. Really. I’m totally serious.

"I want something to do."

She also likes this little yellow lion.  I’ll growl and she will growl back!

I know you think I’m crazy but I’m not.  I can see I’m going to have to get video footage of this to prove I’m right.

She is three months old and I’m already having trouble finding things to entertain her.

Maybe I took too many fish oil pills while I was pregnant with her – she might be too smart.

In other parts of my world: Fruit flies.  I’m taking them down one by one…if it’s the last thing I do.

3 responses

  1. You have to put apple cider vinegar in a bowl. Put cling wrap over the bowl and punch tiny little holes in it with a paperclip.

    Unless you’ve already tried that.

  2. my mother would hunt them with a vacuum cleaner… the flies that is. as for the bore baby I totally and completely believe you. The Girl was very very good at entertaining herself. The Boy, not so much. I had to sing to him, explain everything I was doing, he loved trucks and any toy that should growl because that was a sound he could make. I was fortunate that I had him second and The Girl was more than happy play with him for me.

Leave a Reply

