Something’s missing

First of all…I’m sitting here laughing hysterically at these two pictures – snort through you nose laugh, feel good in your gut kinda thing.

I think I just woke Clare up.

Oops.

Still…can you tell what is different about these two photos?…other than the scenery and their outfits and the time of day?

Decorating at my parents. Nice face Clare.

This week...preparing for Christmas. What is she looking at?

It’s the beard! Where did it go?!

No…I’m not talking about Clare. Andrew! ANDREW’s BEARD! It’s gone!

I love all Andrew’s “looks” but I’m always surprised how different he looks when he makes a change.

He looks just like he did 9 years ago when I first met him.

Still laughing.

In other parts of my world: I suck at shopping.

2 responses

  1. I too am surprised how different my sweetie looks with out a beard. He usually makes it a point to shave before we go out together. I used to think it was part of cleaning up and looking nice for our date, now I am starting to suspect its because he doesn’t get carded for his beer with a beard.

Leave a Reply

